GCNA

Greater Cleveland Nurses Association

Archive for the ‘News’ Category



2020 Year of the Nurse Virtual GALA

August 29, 2020 7PM – 7:30PM Register at clevelandmagazine.com/foc to receive a free printed copy of the commemorative program. This year has been especially tough for emergency responders and the health care team, but nurses everywhere met the challenges of COVID-19. Let’s take some time out to celebrate with family and friends on Saturday, August […]

Free Live Webinar-June 9th

Visit our Career Center

http://nur.oh.cle.associationcareernetwork.com/

World Health Organization (WHO) Daily GLOBAL Statistic Update on CoronaVirus (COVID-19)

The World Health Organization offers a daily press briefing, which is posted on their website and on YouTube as well as an up-to-date situational dashboard of global Coronavirus updates. Wednesday, 5/13/2020 Monday, 5/11/2020 Sunday, 5/10/2020 Saturday, 5/9/2020 Wednesday, 5/6/2020 Monday, 5/4/2020 Sunday, 5/3/2020 Friday, 5/1/2020 Wednesday, 4/29/2020 Tuesday, 4/28/2020 Monday, 4/27/2020 Sunday, 4/26/2020 Saturday, 4/25/2020 […]

Ohio Department of Health Coronavirus (COVID-19) Update

More information about COVID-19 on local, state and national and global scale can be found HERE. Wednesday, 5/13/2020 Monday, 5/11/2020 Sunday, 5/10/2020 Saturday, 5/9/2020 Wednesday, 5/6/2020 Monday, 5/4/2020 Sunday, 5/3/2020 Saturday, 5/2/2020 Friday, 5/1/2020 Wednesday, 4/29/2020 Tuesday, 4/28/2020 Monday, 4/27/2020 Sunday, 4/26/2020 Saturday, 4/25/2020 Friday, 4/24/2020 Thursday, 4/23/2020 Wednesday, 4/22/2020 Tuesday, 4/21/2020 Monday, 4/20/2020 Sunday, […]

Enter to Win a $25 Gift Card -Share Your Story With Us

Submit your story to us at: gcna@clevelandnurse.organd enter to win a $25 gift card drawing!. Here are some stories submitted by GCNA members: GCNA Secretary Marybeth Anderson, BSN, RN will be working on the frontlines in Brooklyn, NY from April 28th thru July 4th. We wish her well on this endeavor! Stay safe. GCNA member Ensign Emily […]

Hilton “Free Hotel Rooms for ANA Members” Program

Free Hilton Hotel Rooms – A powerful ANA membership benefit that helps your whole family stay safe Nothing keeps you from giving the best patient care.  But ANA knows that nurses are worried about what they might bring home at the end of their shift – how can they keep their families safe while working […]

White Ribbon to Support Healthcare Workers

White ribbons are popping up on American’s windows/doors to show support to healthcare workers on the frontlines battling this pandemic. Ohioans, we encourage you to proudly display your white ribbons and share with us your photos on twitter. #InThisTogether #COVID19 #frontlineWorkers #COVID19OhioReady #whiteRibbonForHealthcare #WhiteRibbonHeros

Help Support Boys & Girls Clubs of Northeast Ohio

Use Promo Code: BGCNEO and $1 of your order will be donated to support the Boys & Girls Club of NEO.

Ohio Department of Health Updates

Monday, 4/13/2020 Sunday, 4/12/2020 Saturday, 4/11/2020 Friday, 4/10/2020 Thursday, 4/9/2020 Originally posted on 4/9/2020 by Social Media Manager. Revised 4/10/2020 at 3:24 PM EST. Revised 4/11/2020 at 2: 08 PM EST, Rev. 4/12/2020 09:06 PM EST. Rev. 4/13/2020 02:04 PM EST.